Tord Øyen

Tord Øyen (b. 1993) is educated as an architect from Bergen School of Architecture (BAS) and during 2020-2021 worked as an advisor at the City Architect in Bergen municipality with focus on culture, the living city and wooden architecture. He has a special interest for the architectural role in local place-making processes.

Gyrid Øyen

Gyrid Øyen (b. 1987) is an art historian and a PhD Fellow at UiT The Arctic University of Norway, where she is engaged in museum practices. Øyen is interested in research practices relating to heritage processes, cultural revitalization and knowledge production in Sápmi, Ruija, Northern-Norway, with a particular emphasis on the contemporary Kven culture.

Tina Lam

Tina Lam (b. 1989) is an urban planner working in A-lab. She has an MA in urban and regional planning from the Norwegian University of Life Sciences. From 2015 - 2021 she was a communication assistant at ROM for kunst og arkitektur. Lam was born and raised in Norway, while her parents came to Norway as refugees from Vietnam.

Anna Ulrikke Andersen

Anna Ulrikke Andersen (b. 1988) is a filmmaker and architectural historian, currently a postdoctoral researcher at the University of Oxford. She holds a PhD in architecture from the Bartlett School of Architecture, University College London. As a Fellow of the Future Architecture Platform 2021, she was commissioned to curate the exhibition Chronic Conditions: Body and Building at the Lisbon Architecture Triennale.

Mari Hvattum

Mari Hvattum is professor of architectural history at the Oslo School of Architecture and Design. She holds a degree in architecture from NTNU and a PhD in architectural history from the University of Cambridge. Hvattum has published Gottfried Semper and the Problem of Historicism (Cambridge University Press 2004), Heinrich Ernst Schirmer. Kosmopolittenes arkitekt (Pax 2014), and Hva er arkitektur (Universitetsforlaget 2015).

Martin Søberg

Martin Søberg is an architectural historian (M.Sc., Ph.D.) specializing in the theory and history of architecture, forms of representation and poetics, especially in the 20th and 21st centuries. He works as an associate professor of architectural history at the Royal Danish Academy – Architecture, Design, Conservation(KADK), with a current research project on the Danish architect Kay Fisker.

Ylva Frid

Ylva Frid is an architect and architectural critic working in Stockholm. She currently works as an architect at Arkitektstudio Witte and has regularly contributed as a writer and critic in the professional and daily press, discussing architecture and urban development. Frid has also participated in international exhibition projects, including as co-curator of the exhibition "Nordic ID".

Gaute Brochmann

Gaute Brochman has a BA in Film and Film Theory from the International Film School Wales (2005) and an MA / Diploma from the Oslo School of Architecture and Design (2011). After his studies, he worked as a practicing architect at MAD Architects. Has been editor of, among others, Billedkunst and Arkitektnytt and has written regularly in magazines such as Natt & Dag, Dagens Næringsliv and NRK Ytring. Brochman is currently editor-in-chief of Arkitektur N and a regular architecture critic in Morgenbladet.

Sara Ettrup

Sara Ettrup is a practicing architect at the design studio JJW in Copenhagen and an active voice in the Danish architecture debate. She is a former editor of the blog section at Arkitektens Forlag and contributes regularly with critical considerations and reviews in the professional magazine Arkitekten and other media. In addition, she teaches at the Institute of Architecture, Urbanism and Landscape at the Royal Danish Academy – Architecture, Design, Conservation (KADK).

Rasmus Wærn

Rasmus Wærn has been architect at Wingårdhs since 2004. Teacher of architectural history at KTH during 2004–2010. Editor of the journal Arkitektur 1996–2004. Commissar for the exhibition "Architektur im 20. Jahrhunderet: Schweden" at the Deutsches Architekturmuseum in Frankfurt am Main 1998.

Editorial Board

The Editorial Board of Metode consists of Ingrid Halland (editor-in-chief), Victoria Bugge Øye, Gustav Jørgen Pedersen, Anna Ulrikke Andersen, Sara Yazdani, Marie-Alix Isdahl, and Anders Rubing.